Worst move of our lives. We have used Allied Pickfords before but will never again. Mt Wellington branch in Auckland was a nightmare to deal with 8 weeks from Auckland to Brisbane. We basically had to manage the move ourselves to get our personal effects. All was well until I paid the money then service just went to crap.

Submitted by G Moir on Tuesday, Sep 11, 2018

Do You Know Allied Pickfords Auckland?

Write A Review Now »

Allied Pickfords Auckland Most Recent Reviews


I have just phoned you four times from France. Answer phone pressed one and then four to see if anyone would answer....you have stated you are open for business. I also called last month without success. I wish to have a container from Mangawhai to Dordogne 24480 Postal code...using my container please Regards Susan Gardiner

Submitted by Susan Gardiner on Friday, Jul 10, 2020

We recently used Allied Pickfords to move our family home from Auckland to Taranaki. Des and the Auckland-based team were excellent to deal with through-out the moving process - from the initial consultation to the move itself. The team were efficient, friendly, respectful and helpful and we would absolutely recommend as the 1st choice to anyone

Submitted by Stroud on Friday, Mar 15, 2019

The saying 'a fish rots from the head', comes to mind when dealing with Allied Pickfords. It took 6 telephone calls over the course of 3 days, before I eventually demanded to speak to 'the man in charge' for NZ. Within those 6 calls were: 2 messages to the Auckland Operations team ... no reply; 2 to speak with the Auckland branch manager, who never bothered getting back to me. 1 to the GM, who said:'I may have seen an email to contact you'. Worst yet, during my second call to the GM, he simply replied with a 'sorry' ... zero sincerity. Allied Pickfords NZ actively combats customer service! I will never ever deal with them again. Would have given them a zero rating if I could.

Submitted by Shane on Friday, Feb 01, 2019

Absolutely brilliant, fast and very competent, would recommend.

Submitted by Jacquie Moore on Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017

Communication could have been a little better. I was trying to balance childcare with when the movers were dropping off boxes and coming o the house. Overall happy with the way they have handled my belongings.

Submitted by Stephanie on Monday, Oct 30, 2017

Very quick and efficient service. Packing and pick ups of 4-bdrm house done in 4 hours. Very fast delivery to new address. Two hours of unpacking and that's all. The second part of moving to another place to be reviewed.

Submitted by Slavek Przepiorski on Saturday, Jul 08, 2017

Organised. Polite. Professional. Recommended. Auckland office really not so much. Though on the ground staff were great, if nearly an hour late.

Submitted by Martin on Monday, May 01, 2017

They provided great service.

Submitted by Sharon on Saturday, Apr 29, 2017

Packers were excellent - despite weather forecasts the truck went through. Only criticism - we are still waiting for the boxes and paper to be removed (3 weeks later).

Submitted by Kaye Vaughan on Thursday, Apr 27, 2017

100% excellent could not ask for better. Would recommend to anyone.

Submitted by Alan on Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017