Very efficient, helpful and friendly guys. The move went well, Thanks to this awesome team.

Submitted by Pauline Mccallum on Thursday, Aug 13, 2020

Do You Know Auckland Moving Professionals Ltd?

Write A Review Now »

Auckland Moving Professionals Ltd Most Recent Reviews


Best moving experience i have ever had. Graeme and team were professional from start to finish. Not a single breakage and his guys took the time to position large items where we didnt have to move twice. Quick guys who knew exactly what was required. Cant recommend them more highly. 5 out of 5!

Submitted by Leisa Munro on Thursday, Oct 01, 2020

These guys are awesome hassle free movers highly recommended.

Submitted by V White on Thursday, Aug 13, 2020

I used the team at Auckland Moving Professionals Limited for my recent move and had a fantastic experience with the team of Len Barry and Terry. I would highly recommend them. Thank you very much.

Submitted by Associated Business Advisors Limited on Monday, Aug 03, 2020

The team delivered a top notch service handling every item with care especially challenging stairs. Such a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.

Submitted by Esther Saies on Thursday, Jul 30, 2020

Wonderful service from beginning to end. The communication is clear as are the terms. The team were really helpful and pleasant to work with and the overall cost was very reasonable. This is the third time we have used Auckland Moving Professionals and we will be back. Thanks.

Submitted by Michael Bird on Thursday, Jul 30, 2020

Turned up late without letting me know. Broke lots of things. Very nice movers but one of them was particularly clumsy.

Submitted by Peta Mathias on Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020

Great experience from respectful, committed team. Great senses of humour at a stressful time made it much easier and a great willingness to put pieces of furniture where I wanted them and then shift when I wanted them elsewhere was wonderful. Very appreciative of lunch as well. I would recommend any time. With thanks Una

Submitted by Una Ryan & Associates on Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020

Fantastic, professional service from quote to completion - highly reccie s.

Submitted by Jenny Smith on Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020

While most quotes that we got for our move from Auckland city to Waiuku were provided on-line, we realised they were way off the mark with the amount of gear we knew we had to shift. Graham took the time to come around and provide a realistic assessment (two trucks and a team of six). The team were outstanding with their speed and care and the job was done in just over five hours. I can highly recommend this company for their professionalism and good humour.

Submitted by Tyrrell Harris on Wednesday, Jul 08, 2020

We had to shift both our home based engineering business and our house. The shift was conducted on two separate days (with a rest in-between). The team led by Len of Auckland Moving Professionals were just great, hardworking, helpful, flexible and with a good sense of humor. We really enjoyed them and it was a relatively stress free considering the size of the shift. A job well done, thank you.

Submitted by Technipump Ltd on Wednesday, Jul 01, 2020

Len, Terry and Mac Di a fantastic, professional job to ensure our move went smoothly. They worked extremely hard but always with a smile on their faces. We would definitely recommend this company.

Submitted by Paul Turnbull on Wednesday, Jun 17, 2020

A professional and pleasant group of movers. Easy to deal with they were fast and efficient.

Submitted by Belvia Erasmus on Monday, Jun 15, 2020

I would highly recommended them to anyone. Very professional,friendly and reliable team with no time wasting. Cost efficient as well. Malo team for the job well done. My experience rate is 5 out of 5

Submitted by Akisi on Monday, Jun 15, 2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Graeme and his team provided a top quality relocation of our home. Highly recommended, will be using them again next time we move

Submitted by Phil Jarvis on Monday, Jun 08, 2020

Graeme and his team did a great job of moving our household belongings. They were friendly, communicated well, completely professional and worked efficiently. Delivered everything on time and in perfect condition. We highly recommend their services.

Submitted by Nicki on Friday, Jun 05, 2020

An excellent experience! Graeme and his crew were very professional, punctual and extremely helpful. 5/5

Submitted by Catherine Wenzel on Friday, Jun 05, 2020

I was impressed with how quickly I could book a truck and two men during what was a busy time and found the staff to be respectful and professional and every way. I’ve since referred Graeme to a good friend and would definitely use them again and I give them a 5 star rating.

Submitted by Ruth Murdoch on Friday, Jun 05, 2020

a very good move - friendly and efficient

Submitted by David on Friday, May 22, 2020

Graeme, the packing team and the movers were all very helpful and did a great job moving my elderly parents. Their service was punctual and efficient. Thanks.

Submitted by Christine on Sunday, May 17, 2020

Excellent experience - wonderful crew!

Submitted by Jenny on Saturday, May 16, 2020

Such a great service. I was accommodated through multiple date changes due to lockdown and on moving day they were on time, effecient and really friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Submitted by Alyssa on Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Graeme and his team are fantastic - hard working, quick and very polite. Highly recommended!

Submitted by Rebecca Mcintyre on Monday, May 11, 2020

The team from Auckland Moving Professionals Ltd helped us move last Saturday, 2nd May 2020. It was a complicated move with items going to 2 separate locations. Graeme was a delight to deal with. He is a thorough professional. His team is exactly the same. Excellent communication, before, during and aftet the move and very very reasonable charges. I would highly recommend Graeme and his team to anyone looking to relocate, big or small. Thank tou guys. Stay safe and well.

Submitted by Aditya Vasa on Thursday, May 07, 2020

DO NOT USE! Absolultely appalling service. We had booked them for 2pm on Friday 28 February. This booking was confirmed by them in writing. They did not show up. At 2.30pm my husband phoned to enquire and was told they were still coming and would text when on their way. We never received any text from them. Additionally I phoned and left four messages and sent an email to enquire when they would arrive and still have not had any response or apology (six days later!). We have a seven month old baby and as a result of this absolutely disgusting lack of service we had to arrange friends and family to shift everything out of our house at 6pm on Friday night. We did not get into bed until 2.30am as a result. Very unprofessional and frankly rude!

Submitted by Natalie Bell on Thursday, Mar 05, 2020

Graeme & the crew make moving a breeze. Great communication & proficient staff. These guys make moving stress free.

Submitted by Suzanne Pibworth on Thursday, Feb 13, 2020

Fantastic experience with clear communication and a friendly, professional team. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Submitted by Linda Waddington-miller on Thursday, Feb 13, 2020

The guys were great! Will definitely use you guys again and reccomend to others.

Submitted by Est Late J F Coughlan (don Scott) on Thursday, Feb 13, 2020

Excellent company, very helpful and great communication. Highly recommend.

Submitted by Sandra Bezerra on Sunday, Jan 12, 2020

Graeme's team were prompt, efficient, professional and friendly. Can't ask for anything more and we'll look forward to using them again in the future when the need arises.

Submitted by Mark T on Thursday, Dec 19, 2019

Graeme’s team Len and the boys were so friendly and efficient, they took extreme care with our belongings and the entire experience was stress free!

Submitted by Terblanche on Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019

The guys did a fantastic moving me. They were so hard-working and professional and made a difficult job (2 flights of stairs for the stuff that wouldn’t fit in the lift) look easy. Wouldn’t use anyone else .... thanks Graeme and guys

Submitted by Kate B on Thursday, Dec 12, 2019

5. Very frendly and hwlpful. I would use them again. Nothing broken. Well done.

Submitted by Pauline Jamati on Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019

Very pleased with my move. The team of Len, Terry and Lucas made the day totally stress free. They were timely, willing to assist and thoroughly professional. Will be my company of choice in the future and will be recommending the business to others.

Submitted by Kevin Smith on Monday, Nov 25, 2019

What a fantastic and speedy group of movers. Polite and thoughtful, Chris and I will use again for sure. Thanks very much.

Submitted by Sam Gray on Tuesday, Nov 05, 2019

Communication and set up was good. The two movers arrived on time were courteous and respectful of my belongings and moved quickly and efficiently. Highly recommend and will be using them again next year.

Submitted by B Dyson on Tuesday, Nov 05, 2019

Fantastic experience. The crew overcame some serious 'location specific' obstacles throughout the morning, but always kept light hearted and never once complained. I've moved 4x over the past 4 years, and this was the first moving company who went the extra mile for me, making the experience one I'll rave about. Highly recommend Graeme and his amazing team. Thank you!

Submitted by Ani on Tuesday, Nov 05, 2019

Thanks for sending such a brilliant team! They were fast and efficient, nothing was a problem for them. No fuss, hard working and friendly guys, everything went to plan. Highly recommended

Submitted by Sam Gray And Chris Sainsbury on Tuesday, Nov 05, 2019

The guys were great friendly and efficient

Submitted by Desmond King on Monday, Nov 04, 2019

Third time moving with the team and they are fantastic. Professional throughout, cheerful, efficient and amazing packers. Would strongly recommend them

Submitted by Vercoe Family on Monday, Oct 14, 2019

Wonderful! The guys were great - efficient, careful and friendly. Will want that team when we move again next year!

Submitted by Don Scott on Friday, Oct 11, 2019

A short notice booking, they were so very willing to accommodate our needs. Great guys, very professional in their attitude and service, thanks guys, very much appreciated

Submitted by Auckland Quilt Symposium 2019 on Tuesday, Oct 08, 2019

Both the packing and the moving teams did a great job and were particularly friendly and helpful. Now the big job of unpacking and getting myself organised! Very pleased with the service and would definitely use them again.

Submitted by Catherine Mclennan on Tuesday, Sep 03, 2019

The men are amazing. Thanks to Len, Terry and Pesi. Everything was done so well from loading to unloading. It was fun and making our journey in moving to our new home easy.

Submitted by Debbie S on Tuesday, Sep 03, 2019

It is with the utmost confidence that my wife and I recommend Auckland Moving Professionals. They were prompt, professional, courteous and EXTREMELY careful with our belongings. Today I happily recommended this company to a co worker. Thank you for a great experience!

Submitted by Murray Mcdonnell on Monday, Sep 02, 2019

Slightly pricy however great job done moving our house. No damage to anything within a respectable time. Very happy customer...

Submitted by Gerhard on Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019

Very professional service. Although the team arrived about 4 hours later than anticipated, due to their earlier job taking them longer than planned, Graeme kept us updated on their progress. The 4 man team were wonderful. They were obviously all experienced movers and completed our job in record time. They showed great care in moving and stacking everything so there was no damage to any items or property. A big thank you to Len, Terry, Mathyus & Mac - an A-1 team.

Submitted by Liz Patterson on Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019

Extremely impressed with the level of service from start to finish. Very professional, polite and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone wishing to move house or premises.

Submitted by Cheree Pearse on Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019

A truly impressive team through the complete process. Reliable, friendly and exceeded all my expectations. Would highly recommend to any one who is wanting a stress free reliable moving company.

Submitted by Paul Mcdonald on Monday, Jul 15, 2019

I was very satisfied with my experience dealing with this company. In preparation for our move date Graeme was awesome to deal with, very responsive and helpful. On our moving day Dave and his team were very friendly and professional, I absolutely recommend their services.

Submitted by Alex on Monday, Jul 08, 2019

This is the 3rd time I have used this company. They are so professional and make it look effortless ..... and are SO respectful of your stuff. Wouldn’t use anybody else. Awesome job on Saturday guys, thanks so much for the hard work you do, see you in approx 10 mths when I need to move out of storage

Submitted by Jeanette on Monday, Jul 01, 2019

Thanks again Graeme. The team were excellent as normal. Punctual, professional and nothing was a problem. See you again on the next move. Cheers

Submitted by Karl Andersen on Monday, Jul 01, 2019

What a fantastic team! Showed up early and were ready to go. Great communication throughout the whole process.

Submitted by Janine Haycock on Sunday, Jun 30, 2019

Great crew helped out at short notice. Always made a plan with any tricky situations and ensured that everything was well protected and moved with the utmost care.

Submitted by Barry Prinsloo on Thursday, Jun 27, 2019

After out initial enquiry, Graeme came out to assess our needs and then remained in contact as we approached our move date to make sure it ran smoothly. On the day, Les, Dave and Terry arrived right on time to move us. They were very professional, hard working and took care of our belongings which took a lot of the stress out of the move for us. Based on our experience, we would thoroughly recommend Auckland Moving Professionals.

Submitted by David Morrison on Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019

I have moved internationally and domestically 4 times in the last ten years . My company paid for the international moves and I funded the domestic moves . I wish I had known about Auckland Moving Professionals then ! Graeme was amazing with the logistics and ensuring his team were fully briefed . His team were amazing in how cheerful , fast and professional they were . They made a stressful situation so much less stressful and I even had a call giving me an hours notice of their arrival and a call to see how they were doing . I’m a professional and I recognise that in those I deal with . Guys you were AMAZING and WAY better than any of the global brands I’ve dealt with before . Plus you were way more cost effective . Graeme you should be proud of your team - they did you proud !!! Jude Manuel General Manager

Submitted by Jude Manuel on Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019

Great team on all occasions, well led by Len who would be our go to man for any future moves.. Happy to recommend you to anyone you choose .

Submitted by Tony & Mary Parsons on Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019

Excellent reliable service moving a difficult, bulky and heavy item. Great communication and all timescales were beaten. I have only praise for Auckland Movers and I highly recommend the company.

Submitted by Cover World (new Zealand) on Friday, Apr 12, 2019

We recently booked a moving van for a three bedroom. When the van came we were shocked to see that it was very small - enough only for a 2 bedroom house content. As a result the two staff had to work very hard to try and fit everything into the van. This caused a lot of delay. We really appreciate them for their help! However, I was extremely disappointed with Graham's service. When we called him to say that the van was too small he was very rude, did not apologise and did not organise to swap for a bigger van. We have clearly stated in the form that the contents are for three house but we couldn't even fit our own washing machine! It has really marred my experience as I chose this company due to the good reviews. Truly a disappointing experience.

Submitted by Ita Tan on Saturday, Feb 03, 2018

Efficient packing and moving operation. Very pleasant people (a family business) to deal with and they were cheerful throughout what was an arduous task in very warm weather.

Submitted by Liz Rawlings on Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017

Hi we used you to move us from 106 Clovelly Road, to 17/1 The Parade, our move went very smoothly, we were all packed up and had everything in our garage ready for you, But when we got to the other end, our people moving, had not organised themselves and were still there. Your boys took things in their pace, and helped us unload and helped them to move out. When selling our house we used the Staging people, which use your trucking business. I loved the way they operated and were very good. That is why we wanted to use them again. They are very efficient, and helpful, and we would use them again, as they were great,

Submitted by Ann White on Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017

punctual and helpful team for moving!

Submitted by Christine Sharma on Tuesday, Oct 24, 2017

Because I had such an excellent experience the first time I used Suburban Metro Relocations, I didn't hesitate to use them a second time. The second time was a move to another city, so a much bigger job. They were again a professional, efficient and hard working team. And they were also extremely pleasant and well mannered. Every care was taken with each and every piece of furniture. They didn't leave us until 10pm at night, and still had a 3 hour drive back home. But there were no complaints and they were all still working with good humour. An awesome team. Graeme was in touch through out the day, to ensure everything was running smoothly. The job was well priced and worth every cent. I would happily recommend using Graeme and his hard working team any time. And I would use them again without hesitation.

Submitted by Katie Arnott on Thursday, Oct 19, 2017

Good guys. Site visiting and plan making before acutal moving day. Job has been done very quickly and good. Only bad thing is not on time, no matter site visiting, packing material delivery or moving day.

Submitted by Far East on Thursday, Oct 19, 2017

Outstanding service from these guys. The movers were quick, efficient, and carried out our house move without one breakage!!. Would definitely recommend. Cheers

Submitted by John Mills on Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017

Thank you, we used your company for a private move. Which went very smoothly from our end. Until be reached our new home, to find the people hadn't moved out. Your boys were very patient, and helped us move their furniture as well so we could get into our house. At our end we had everything packed and waiting in our garage, so it was easy, just load up the truck. We would have been finished hours earlier, if our seller were on time. I got your name from, selling our property as our Stager's use your company. Your boys were very efficient and lovely to deal with. We would use your company again. Even our neighbour brought them in scones for morning tea.

Submitted by Ann White on Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017

Great moving service. The guys worked super hard to get everything done with a difficult driveway!

Submitted by Shelley on Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017

Graham and his team were great, super professional, great communication, a hard working bunch of blokes!

Submitted by Will Sommerville on Saturday, Oct 07, 2017

I have used Suburban Metro Relocations twice over the past few months and have been very pleased with both the administration of the job and the quality of the moving men who did the hard lifting. It was all handled in a professional and friendly manner and both times it all went really well. I highly recommend them to anyone needing this kind of service.

Submitted by Jo Alcock on Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017

I used these guys to move my household furniture. I booked in with them to move me on a Saturday morning. I was given a phone call on the day saying that their boys were sick and if they could possibly change the day to Sunday. I agreed. Sunday morning they were 45mins late. 3 guys came in a truck with another guy in a car who drove the truck from place to place but didn't help move or stay present during the move. I moved 90% of the furniture into the lounge that was being moved, it was a flat property with double opening doors so no problem getting stuff out. It took them 2 1/2 hours to load 3/4 truck full then another 2 hours to drive 1.5kms to my new house and unload it. Then they tried to charge me for 5 hours and wanted cash only so no GST was added. Credit the guys were careful and good humoured but that is as far as I would give credit for. Most expensive move I have ever done. Never again.

Submitted by Jo Clarke on Tuesday, Jun 27, 2017

These guys will always give u their best. and make ever effort to keep you happy.

Submitted by Church Unlimited on Monday, Apr 03, 2017

Great team to work with and wood highly recommend and would use again myself.

Submitted by Kelly Leonard on Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017

Very professional service

Submitted by Alison on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Thank you! Your team were friendly and efficient and made our moving day a breeze!

Submitted by Adrian Flack on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

The two guys who helped us move were very pleasant and professional. They were easy to deal with and happy to help. What more could you want? They were great.

Submitted by Jo Alcock on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

First class service. Everything was handled with care and all appliances were put in place and plugged in at the other end. They really took the stress out of moving!

Submitted by Tony on Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017

Great moving experience. Lovely, knowledgeable team and nothing was too much trouble. Efficient and organised - we would highly recommend them.

Submitted by Felicity Leys on Friday, Feb 17, 2017

Guys were on time, worked hard and were courteous. They got lost on the way to the house but deducted that time from the end charge. Would definitely use them again.

Submitted by Pene Mckay on Wednesday, Feb 08, 2017

Great guys. Made our move easy. Arrived on time and did what they said they would do.

Submitted by A Kockott on Wednesday, Jan 18, 2017

Thoroughly recommend this company. From the time they arrived at our old house to the time they moved us into our new home, they worked so very hard. Went that extra mile to help when asked, not one thing was a problem or too much and they were very friendly and polite throughout the whole duration.

Submitted by Kim Reid on Monday, Dec 05, 2016

Excellent service , nothing damaged , very professional

Submitted by Laurence Pope on Thursday, Dec 01, 2016