Highly recommend these guys. Super efficient, professional, prompt and friendly. Did what they said plus helpful with making furniture fit etc. Thanks for making a usually stressful time hassle free!

Submitted by Nikki on Thursday, Jul 25, 2019

Do You Know Easy Move Furniture Removals?

Write A Review Now »

Easy Move Furniture Removals Most Recent Reviews


Thank you Glen I am a community support worker, assisting my client to move. She (female, aged 65), was sick in hospital and was released for the day to pack her belongings (the property was sold). This was a stressful time for her. I want to acknowledge your workers Munro & Hoani for their patience and understanding. The truck was too big to come down the driveway so they organised to swap for another one. They worked hard, they were quick to load up and unload into storage within the 3 hour time limit, my client was appreciative. We will tell others of the efficient service provided and wish your company all the best

Submitted by Raukura Hauora O Tainui on Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020

Highly recommended....travel from Tauranga to Auckland. they came early packed up I didn't have to do anything and unloaded in Auckland to my horror that some of the furniturewell the big stuff anyway, beds, couch, dining table would not fit, the joy of moving from a house to a townhouse. But with ease they came up with solutions .....even had to go through my neighbours yard and hall it up over the balcony, even then it wouldn't fit in the doors. But it wasn't a problem they managed to get it all into the house. So professional, curtious, and helpful.

Submitted by Debra Payne on Tuesday, Oct 08, 2019

My move was from Auckland to Hastings, I originally chose Easy Move as they were half the price of most other movers. Their service was outstanding, and Glenn responded to emails promptly and outside of business hours. On the day the moving guys were polite and super quick. There was no damage to my furniture at all. I definitely use them again!!

Submitted by Elaine on Friday, May 10, 2019

Great from start to finish. The guys we had worked hard and were efficient. Everything you want to make the day less stressful. Highly recommended

Submitted by Ann on Saturday, Mar 09, 2019

Glenn was great and patient with an old lady constantly asking him for information and updates in her big move. Thanks to the guys who moved me from up north to down south. They were absolutely great, helpful, kind, funny. Can't thank EasyMove enough for making this move easy-peasy and actually fun! Imagine that.

Submitted by Wintergreen on Thursday, Feb 28, 2019

Be warned: this company did NOT show up AT ALL on the day of our move. After waiting an hour, we called, emailed, sent text messages, and left voice messages asking for updates but we did not hear back - and have still not received a response a day later!! Just appalling customer service. We had to call around for an alternative moving company at the last minute, and the delay affected all our other moving arrangements we'd made. If you want reliable, helpful service I STRONGLY suggest you seek other, more professional firms and avoid this one altogether.

Submitted by Bridgid on Monday, Feb 04, 2019

We booked Easy Move for a cross-Auckland move and they made the whole experience easy and stress-free. The team turned up right on time and the job was completed quickly and efficiently. Rob's team went out of their way to accomodate some tricky furniture items and it was a pleasure dealing with them.

Submitted by Kate Mulligan on Friday, Jul 13, 2018

Cannot thanks these guys enough. Excellent service from the team at Easy Move Furniture Removals

Submitted by Lisa Corr on Thursday, Jun 07, 2018

Rob and the boys were fantastic. Professional and courteous. They masked all the glass tables and draws to prevent any damage. Very efficient, knew exactly what they were doing and a great price.

Submitted by Nate on Thursday, Feb 15, 2018

Had the most stress-free and excellent moving experience with Easy Move Furniture Removals. Lovely, caring and polite guys that were very quick and took great care with my furniture. Highly recommend this company for any moving services. Thank you so much!

Submitted by Anne Hely on Tuesday, Feb 06, 2018

Moving company was good in responding quickly to my email but didn't read my request carefully. I had mentioned that I have no whiteware or furniture only books, clothes, shoes, kicthen and laundrry stuff. They should have suggested man with a van which could have taken my 12 boxes and charged me less money. I was charged 287.50$ for 12 boxes n 4 suitcases which went on a massive truck with three men. Truck was a good quality one and staff worked well but it was expensive on my pocket Truck took a very long time to reach delivery point on Saturday evening. Proper advice would have been useful and saved money. I could have easily given this money to friends and who would have moved it for less but preferred to go with a company.

Submitted by Rekha on Thursday, Feb 01, 2018

The guys were positive, polite, happy and humorous. Nothing was a problem for them and they went the extra mile. I thoroughly recommend this company.

Submitted by Heather Batchelor on Friday, Jan 26, 2018

Absolutely superb! Can't thank them enough.

Submitted by Alison on Monday, Jan 15, 2018

Not a good experience.

Submitted by Sue Miller on Sunday, Dec 31, 2017

Easy Move were great to deal with courteous and efficient. I would use them again.

Submitted by Denis Cooksley on Monday, Dec 04, 2017

Very good removal company. Turned up on time and got the job done in two hours without any damage. Excellent price. Would definitely use again.

Submitted by Phil Mcintosh on Monday, Dec 04, 2017

They made our very challenging moving a lot less stressful. They were on time, very fast and efficient. Friendly and hardworking crew. Great communication. I would highly recommend them.

Submitted by Tom Glass on Monday, Dec 04, 2017

Very cooperative and competent people.

Submitted by Dinesh Satija on Monday, Dec 04, 2017

These guys were amazing. They were quick and efficient and really care about the items that they were transporting. They were so helpful and even though it was raining they were cheerful! We would recommend this company to anyone looking for an honest professional furniture company.

Submitted by Gordon Parkes on Sunday, Nov 26, 2017

Easy Move were an excellent company to deal with. Moving is quite a stressful day but dealing with Glenn and his team made the move easy and relatively stress free. We had 2 very experienced movers in Johno and James for the move. These 2 boys were punctual, professional, efficient, and they genuinely cared about the quality of service they provided. These 2 guys are great ambassadors for Easy Move!! They took such great care of moving our belongings and also making sure the walls and doorways weren’t bumped into or damaged too. I noticed they lay cargo blankets on the floor of heavy traffic areas of the home we left and the home we moved to, to protect the carpets. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Easy Move to all my family and friends. Thanks Glenn, Johno and James

Submitted by Eddie on Friday, Nov 24, 2017

The guys worked hard really not wasting any time. They were very good at packing the truck and getting the stuff loaded and unloaded as quickly as they could.

Submitted by Olivia Fulton on Saturday, Nov 04, 2017

These guys were amazing. They were quick , efficient and really cared about the items to be transported. Thanks so much Ray and James for making the move hassel free. We would recommend these guys to anyone.

Submitted by Gordon Parkes on Sunday, Oct 29, 2017

We had a good move with this company. Good communication and everything went very smoothly. Thankyou for making this move easy. We recommend this company and would use them again.

Submitted by Diane Bingley on Sunday, Oct 08, 2017

Arrived early (good traffic), but unfortunately, their truck wasn't big enough so two trips had to be made. Nice guys, knew what they were doing, nothing broken. Would use them again.

Submitted by Matt on Saturday, Oct 07, 2017

Very efficient company and the guys were very good and handled my hoods with care although it was raining they did a superb job. Recommend other customers to hire this company and rates were reasonable, well done.

Submitted by Joshua Chinyai on Wednesday, Sep 06, 2017

It is said that moving house is the 3rd most stressful event in one's life (after death of a loved one and divorce) and when we had to move from Auckland to Taupo recently, after living at the same place for the previous 15 years, I was a nervous wreck. But Easy Move came to my rescue and made the entire process such a breeze! The company owner Glenn was excellent in his communications prior to engaging their services and on moving day, the two guys he sent were really quick with the loading of the truck but also courteous and mindful of the fragile contents of numerous banana boxes and furniture. They would easily qualify as weight lifting champions in my opinion, carrying super heavy items with experienced ease. They reached the destination exactly on time, just a few minutes after my partner and I did. The unloading was given the same kind of careful attention at this end, took just an hour and there were no damages or any sort of issue with the entire process at all.

Submitted by Tina Nair on Monday, Aug 28, 2017

We are very happy with the services Easy Move provided for our long distance move from Franklin to Bay of Plenty. The boys were friendly, professional and efficient and dealt with a slight hiccup in the day with ease. They communicated with us while in transit and there were no damages. The admin side of it was handled well too. Cost was very reasonable. Highly recommend this company.

Submitted by Kirsten on Tuesday, Jul 11, 2017

I used Easy Move Furniture Removals to move recently and I was happy with their service. They showed up exactly on time with the right sized vehicle which was important as we only had a narrow window of time to move and an even narrower driveway. Access into the house was tight but the movers handled it well.

Submitted by Trevor Duffin on Monday, Jul 10, 2017

Quick, cheap and careful. Very happy!

Submitted by Gemma on Monday, May 29, 2017

Mark and Jonno were organized, friendly and took the time to explain how they would ensure the safety of our furniture. We were impressed with their care and professionalism and everything arrived safely and in good order at the other end. Recommend to others and would use again :).

Submitted by Alison on Friday, May 26, 2017

Very happy even though they were late showing up, which they apologized profusely for.

Submitted by Andrea Lovell on Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Movers came 2 hours 40 mins late when we booked 4pm on a Saturday. Other then the lateness they also made a whole in the fabric of the mattress. Compliment though that they didnt stop moving even after a long day.

Submitted by Mathew on Friday, Apr 28, 2017

Moved me quickly, nice guys, very polite, very competitive price.

Submitted by Tracy Adamson on Friday, Apr 28, 2017

Easy move were very reasonably priced so I thought I might not get such good service, but they were excellent!! Highly recommend them. Two careful guys did all the work and unloaded, no breakages or damage at all. They were very careful with things I pointed out that needed extra care. My move consisted of moving large objects, ovens, stainless steel benches, fridge freezer etc and they were fantastic.

Submitted by Cake Occasions on Thursday, Apr 27, 2017

Extremely helpful and accommodating, clear communication, very efficient. Definitely would recommend them to anyone and I would use them again.

Submitted by Rozelle on Thursday, Apr 27, 2017

Amazing company to deal with. Definitely recommend. Fast, friendly, efficient and polite and much cheaper than others.

Submitted by Jontelle Beech-dempsey on Monday, Apr 03, 2017

Excellent service. Turned up 30 minutes early and proceeded to load their truck in an extremely efficient manner. Everything was wrapped in blankets for protection and strapped in to avoid any damage. When they got to the new location and unpacked it was the same efficiency. There was no scratches, marks or damage to any of the moved furniture or the walls and doors of both locations. And they never wasted any time. I moved from Gulf Harbour to Takapuna in four and a half hours. Would recommend them to anyone.

Submitted by Ian Mccormick on Friday, Feb 17, 2017