Very friendly and professional. The guys arrived on time and did a fantastic job, they were very careful not to damage anything and were so quick and efficient. We were delighted with the service and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Submitted by Nicola Mobbs on Monday, Oct 30, 2017

Do You Know World Moving and Storage?

Write A Review Now »

World Moving and Storage Most Recent Reviews


A very disappointing experience. Our shift was from Auckland to Tauranga. The truck arrived on time but they forgot to bring the cartons,we had to find our own.On unloading at the new address several furniture items were damaged due to poor packing plus a dropped bookcase. The truck used must have been the oldest in the fleet which left trail of black oil along our driveway. I must say we expected better treatment.Would not recommend

Submitted by Barry&margaret Eade on Friday, Aug 03, 2018

Hi teresa & mandeep The crew was fantastic nothing went wrong and they delivered my stuff very carefully and both of you thank you very much for helping me in all the process really would highly recommend.

Submitted by Robert on Thursday, Nov 02, 2017

We shipped our household goods from US to NZ. The staff were helpful and pleasant. However, when they came to deliver our contents to our house I found multiple broken pieces of furniture. Not just scratches or dings. Actual drawers completely torn apart, shelves ripped from units. Obvious that these things were broken by staff during the unloading. When I called World Moving the lady asked if we had insurance and I told her we had full loss insurance (if your entire container was lost at sea or something along those lines). She said there was nothing she could do, as I can't prove these weren't packed in this condition. On another note, had I known that the company was going to unpack the entire contents of the container and repack in a moving truck I would have purchased full insurance. I've called multiple times and no one has ever called me back. The fact that no one ever called me back is what has prompted me to write this review.

Submitted by Jill on Monday, Oct 02, 2017

Excellent service, they arrived on time, nothing was too much trouble, really nice guys. Would definitely recommend them.

Submitted by Kay Campbell on Friday, Sep 15, 2017

Excellent! An accurate estimate of volume and a great bunch of guys - very helpful friendly and respectful. And a competitive price to boot.

Submitted by Hilary on Wednesday, Sep 06, 2017

Really good movers, considerate and careful with our things and carried some very heavy plants!

Submitted by Steve Townsend on Tuesday, Jul 25, 2017

Excellent service. Accommodating, professional and reliable. Very good to deal with.

Submitted by Margaret Dunkley on Wednesday, Jun 07, 2017

World Moving and Storage were fantastic, friendly and easy to work with. From organising a last minute move with their sale consultant to working with a young and small team to move part of our office from Silverdale to a port-a-com on an active earthworks site (rural). They were professional and efficient, we would definitely use them again!

Submitted by Coffey on Thursday, Apr 27, 2017

Staff were very helpful and made our move back to Australia a lot easier.

Submitted by Karlee Palmer on Thursday, Apr 27, 2017